Skip to Content Back to home Skip to Navigation
Our Team

The We Mean Business Coalition

Our Board, Secretariat and Grants Advisory Committee work together towards our mission to catalyze business and policy action to halve emissions by 2030 and accelerate an inclusive transition to a global net-zero economy by 2050.



The Board is made up of the leaders of our coalition partners: BSR, CDP, Ceres, CLG Europe, Climate Group, The B Team, and the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD). It is co-chaired by leaders from global businesses at the forefront of corporate climate action.

Sir Ian Cheshire
Chair, We Mean Business Coalition
Peter Bakker headshot
Peter Bakker
President and CEO, WBCSD
Helen Clarkson
CEO, Climate Group
Aron Cramer
President and CEO, BSR
Celine Herweijer headshot
Dr Celine Herweijer
Vice-Chair Group Chief Sustainability Officer, HSBC
Steve Howard
Founding Chair Vice Chairman – Sustainability, Temasek
Mindy Lubber
President and CEO, Ceres
Halla Tómasdóttir headshot
Halla Tómasdóttir
CEO & Chief Change Catalyst, The B Team
Eliot Whittington
Chief Systems Change Officer / The Prince of Wales's Corporate Leaders Group / CLG Europe, University of Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership
Nicolette Bartlett
(Interim Board Member) Chief Impact Officer, CDP
Patricia Espinosa
Independent Board Member
Roberto Marques
Independent Board Member
Supriya Sen
Independent Board Member


The Secretariat serves the coalition by coordinating the delivery of its strategic objectives and vision. It helps align policy priorities and approaches, calibrates corporate engagement and builds collaborative communications campaigns.

Chief Executive Officer
Managing Director, Systems Transformation
Director of Communications
Director of Communications
Deputy Director of People Operations
Director of Finance and People
Deputy Director, Grants
Manager, Impact
Director, SME Climate Hub
Managing Director, Net Zero
Deputy Director, Policy
Deputy Director, Communications
Deputy Director, Content
Director, Policy
Director, Net Zero Finance
Deputy Director, Media
Manager, Systems Transformation
Deputy Director, Communications
Supply Chains Manager
Deputy Director, Nature Based Solutions
Grants and Program Manager
Deputy Director, Energy
Communications Manager, Mission Possible Partnership
Manager, CEO Office
Manager, Operations
Net Zero Manager
Deputy Director, Strategic Projects
Director, Climate Policy
Associate, Communications
Finance Manager
Deputy Director, Development
Associate, SME Climate Hub
Mark Ashurst
Director, Mission Possible Partnership
Associate, Systems Transformation & Net Zero
Strategic Partnerships Manager, SME Climate Hub
Associate, Corporate Engagement
Systems Policy Manager
Deputy Director, Events
Assistant, Operations
Digital Engagement Manager

Grants Advisory Committee

Fiona Cousins
Principal, Arup
Cate Hight
Expert Partner Sustainability and Carbon Transition, Bain & Co
Bridget Jackson
Business Stakeholder Lead, High Level Champions
Lindsey Larson
Economist, World Bank
Edward Mason
Director, Generation Investment Management 
Kristen Molyneaux
Vice President Program Strategy & Learning, Lever for Change
Shawn Reifsteck
Vice President Strategy, ClimateWorks Foundation
Julia Reinaud
Senior Director, Europe, Breakthrough Energy
Back to top